Union First Line Index of English Verse

13th-19th Century (bulk 1500-1800)



Corrections/Additions

The Folger makes no guarantees regarding the completeness and accuracy of the Index. If you would like to suggest corrections or additions to the Union First Line Index, please contact the appropriate contact person:

Beinecke (Yale):
Kathryn James (kathryn.james@yale.edu)
Bodleian (Oxford):
Chris Fletcher (chris.fletcher@bodley.ox.ac.uk)
British Library:
Jamie Andrews (jamie.andrews@bl.uk)
Folger:
Heather Wolfe (firstlines@folger.edu)
Harvard:
William P. Stoneman (stoneman@fas.harvard.edu)
Huntington:
Mary Robertson (mrobertson@huntington.org)
Leeds:
Chris Sheppard (c.d.w.sheppard@leeds.ac.uk)
Clandestine Verse:
Meredith Sherlock (meredith.sherlock@arts.monash.edu.au)
Elizabethan Verse:
Steven May (steven_may@georgetowncollege.edu)

For questions regarding the database in general, or for technical difficulties, please contact firstlines@folger.edu.

Carolyn W. Nelson, the compiler of this Union Index, is currently indexing early eighteenth-century English verse. If you would like to contact her directly, her email address is vpfpa@att.net.